Devices are not working after migration to Homey Pro

Hi Everyone,

I have been using Homey for two years now. Today I migrated to Homey Pro. I used the build in cloud backup function to restore the backup of last night. This process went fine without hickups. Now I want to start using Homey Pro but none of the devices are usable. They all show a loading icon.

I restarted Homey a few times but this did not resolve the issue. I also waited for about 30 minutes but still no results. I unplugged the “old” Homey before I restored the backup on the Pro so they did not interfere. I haven’t plugged the old Homey in since then.

The devices vary from Phillips Hue (with bridge), KaKu, fibaro smart switches, screens, airconditioning, TVs and much more. All kind of protocols.

I’m running Homey 6.0 (I was also running 6.0 on the “old” one).
App version: 6.5.0.694 (iOS)

Any suggestions on how to resolve this?

Maybe you need to add them manually first ?

I was hoping the whole idea of the paid backup service was in case of migration of emergency you do not need to add all the devices manually?

That’s indeed the idea behind the backup. Perhaps Athom can help you: support@athom.com

Thanks Robert.

I already made a ticket for athom. Since its a crucial issue I also opened a discussion here. Hoping the community could shine some light as wel.

@Jorden has/had a similar issue: https://athomcommunity.slack.com/archives/C04E9KJAD/p1619724414262300

Indeed experienced the same. I ended up reinstalling the backup by keeping homey upside down. I think it worked then because it didn’t have to update to New firmware. All apps were installed the second time without problems (except the cli installed ones but that is expected behaviour)

I had something similar too. Updating firmware and restoring backup in one go didn’t work as expected. Restoring a backup again fixed it, since the first go had already done the firmware bit.