Fibaro RGBW - just need a basic white LED to work

Hi All, I’m new to Homey and so far working great! I have a basic LED white strip light that came with my wardrobe, I have bought the Fibaro RGBW controller 2, I don’t have a wall switch, it’s just app controlled and I have just wired the white output on the RGBW module. It straight away worked well and dimmed really well but after an amount of time the LED light turns off without me interacting with it, but is still showing as on in Homey? I have read past posts on this but can’t figure out an answer… It seems that the fibaro is transitioning between colours or something? It’s a really basic use case that I have, is there a setting in the Homey app that can fix this? just need a simple white dimmer to always output white unless I turn it off…

Did you include the fibaro to a room/switch/flow or anything else then de light dtrip. Is the lightstrip itself turning itself off after X amount of time or maybe with a LUX or motion sensor?
Why went for a rgbw dimmer instead of a 12v dimmer?

No I just added it as device, no switch or flow… It’s for a friend of mine and he uses the homekit plugin, which works well. All he wants to do is use it through HomeKit for on / off and maybe some timed based automations. it does appear in HomeKit fine and is able to be controlled, but it does appear in homey and HomeKit with multiple colours, if you accidentally change a colour on the app the light strip goes off! but if you just toggle on / off or dim, it works fine… it seems to turn off after a few hours… can’t work it out. I used this device as a supplier told me it would work, but if there is a better option for my basic use of on / off and dimming please let me know. thanks

Well. If you change colour from white to green there is no power going to white anymore resulting in switching the white light off. The fibaro is still on with the green channel open so it appears to be on.