Google Calendar on TV screen in the morning

Hello!
I am quite new to this. Have tried to do my due diligence before asking in the forum.

I would love the opportunity to have google calendar cast to my TV.
I have a Samsung smart TV, and also a google chromecast - so in my opinion it should be doable, but I dont have the know-how.

What I want is for my TV to turn on in the morning before I get into the livingroom and show todays calendar. (I already know how to get the TV on - and also the chromecast app )
I know there are options for having the calendar read for you by a google home speaker, but I am only interested in having it on a screen where I eat my breakfast.

If there is any solution to this already I appreciate the information, if not - concider this an excellent idea for someone more tech-savvy than myself :smiley:

Not to advertise Google any further, but this is why they invented the google hub

I use DAKboard. Works like a charm. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I was searching a while for a good way to do this. DAKboard looks nice, going to give that a try.

Are you using a free account?

At first I was using a free account, but I ended up paying the small fee for the full version.
I am using it on my bedroom TV, showing weather, calendar and travel time to work :slight_smile:

1 Like

Me too works great!

Thanks for the tip @Jahn_K, works and looks great!

@Jahn_K @Upsilon
DAKboard looks great, but are you able to get this on your TV screen without any other hardware?
I have a smart-TV (and chromecast), and the Athom - and would prefer that to be enough. The more things I need to connect to the smart-house the bigger the risk of something going wrong.
Everything needs to be 100% wife- friendly.

I believe that is impossible… :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

Got it working with DAKboard and Homey + chromecast.
Exactly what I wanted!! Great!!
Thank you @Jahn_K!

Happy to help. :smiley:

Got this: https://magicmirror.builders/

Hi,