Help needed setup MQTT

I’m using Homey for a year now and as everyone else, I’m exploring more and more options on it.

Now I have bought a Sonoff 4ch Pro R2, flashed the software to Tasmota 8.3.1 and enabled pulse switching.

Within my home network (192.168.2.13) I can now control the device via the browser. To make it visible in Homey I put the Tasmota Broker on Homey (192.168.2.3), installed the Tasmota Client and then Tasmota MQTT. After that I searched in the device section of the Homey app for Toasmota devices, unfortunately without result.

2 weeks ago I didn’t even know about the existence of MQTT, although I have gained some basic knowledge about this protocol I’m stuck at this point.
For all sorts of other platforms there are lots of tutorials, but for Homey I can not find one.

I hope someone can point me into the right direction, I really cannot figure out what I’m doing wrong.

Anyone, please?

I have no experience with the Tasmota MQTT apps. But have you tried the universal Homey MQTT apps from this tutorial?
https://community.homey.app/t/node-red-a-widget-based-dashboard-working-with-homey-trough-mqtt/

That’s funny, I was just reading this article when I checked my messages and saw your reply!
I’ll dive in it as soon I get a chance. Thanks

i have the same problem setting up mqtt broker + client with tasmota mqtt :frowning: is there any working faq or guide?

I couldn’t find a good how-to or tutorial how to set up MQTT, for home assist I found lots of them but not dedicated for Homey. Therefore I stopped the effort, I just have not the time to dive in so deep. My plan was setting up MQTT basics and learn on the the go.
I hope you’re more successful than I was. If you find something, I’d really appreciate telling me.