Looking for a good air condition portable that is supported

I have been looking for a air condition that is supported.
I found Electrolux WP71-265WT but couldn’t find anything in the app section
Neither did the Woods AC Cortina Silent G 12000 which is only ir though…

A solution is to use the Remote ZXT-120 or ZXT-600. Then almost any air con controlled via IR is supported by Homey via the Remotec.
I’ve been using a ZXT-120 with my Daikin since 2 years now.

@danone I have been looking at them cause I have two rooms with alot of stuff and the homey isnt in either…
Are they blaster or do you have to line em up perfectly?cause that could be a really good idea you handed me :smiley:

They are blasters, my ZXT-120 is nicely hidden behind a couch and does not miss a bit. The air con is not too far, though. I hear that the ZXT-600 has even bigger IR range. I don’t own one.
The Remotec app developer @TedTolboom has done a marvellous job, I can basically control all the important functions from simple on/off to fan speed, mode, target temperature etc. And I get the room temperature, too

@danone sounds awesome, final question :slight_smile: can you control all ir with it or is it limited to ac stuff??

would be awesome to be able to control cinema and stuff aswell…this sounds really great :slight_smile:

By default you can only control A/C. It has a big database of IR codes for various brands of A/C.
Plus, the app interface is meant to control A/C units.

1 Like

ah thats to bad…cause I have been looking at it before, since its the best way of using a ir blast, but if I cant use it to control anything else than just a simple ac its to bad…

But I thought that it could learn codes as well? shouldn’t you be able to learn the other ir codes then?or is it still just ac codes?