Lost connect with Fakro zws230

I’ve connected a Fakro zws230 to Homey. But for the second time in a month the Fakro zws230 doenst respond. The first time this happend i reset the zws230 and then connected it back again. But yesterday again the zws230 doenst respond.
i’m kinda new to Homey. Can i rebuild the connection or force the connection between homey and the zws230? Or do i have go get back on a ladder (roofwindows) and reset the whole thing again, reconnect etc. With the chance of losing the connection again in 2 weeks.

All the other zwave, kaku and zigbee things are working great!

I have the same problem with the z230. The developer hasn’t updated the app for a while. Im begining to fear that it’s abandonware! It’s a shame because the window opener is a mission critical bit of gear. It was really quite stable on my previous vera.

and you both have tried to contact the devolper of the app!!! Right :+1:

No i did not do so. Ive also had some problems with losing all my z-wave devices in homey, maybe because of the zws230 device. But im not sure.
I’ve chosen to solder a fibaro relais to the ZWS230 (the black button), thats solved the problem for me. Now i can still use the remote and use homey for opening the window

1 Like

I left a comment on the github, but no reply…
I have found a potential solution though. I noticed when I logged in to the Homey Developer that in my original setup with the Fakro ZWS230 out in my greenhouse and my homey inside my house, the mesh was allway through a lightswitch half-way there. I had plenty of signals outbound (Tx) but zero inbound. So I have moved my Homey to the greenhouse for now, and now it works and I get plenty of signals going out and in.

My theory is that z-wave chip in the Fakro is not powerfull enough to send a singnal back. If this continues to be stable I’, going to try placing a z-wave extender in the greenhouse.