Today I tried to reset a Homey Hub that was connected to another user account, boy was this easy. Too easy i thought.
I simply held the Homey upside down, and let the recovery mode start. I thought I would enable the Heimdale Surveillance Mode first to see if this would stop the Homey from entering Recovery mode, it didnt. I reset the Homey completely, erased all user data and added the Homey to a new user account.
Great if you need to reset your Homey for any reason as start again.
Also great if you are a burglar and break into my home and see a Homey Hub (which everyone has placed in a central location as it is designed to be seen not hidden and just to make sure you can find it, it glows and speaks to you) you simply need to turn the Homey upside down and let it proceed to recovery mode.
Idea for a Solution:
How about a simply option of not allowing to boot into recovery mode is the Surveillance Mode is set to Arm, and not allowing the device to be re-registered to another account unless you know the previous account details. And if you dont, then you need to contact Homey Support.