Smart lights, which brand?

I’m new to Homey and currently I only have some HUE lights (9 spots and 2 bulbs) which I use in Homey (without HUE bridge).

Now I was thinking what about a different brand of light bulbs. When I turn on all 9 spots at the same time they won’t start at the same time (I could also add those back to the HUE bridge which would solve this problem, I think). The other bulbs I need to add to Homey to increase the Zigbee network.

But back on topic, what other brands of lights are “good” and why? Offcourse Zigbee is a must. Brands I think about now are Ikea, INNR and HUE.

Let me know your experience in combination with Homey.

Thank you.

I’m very happy with IKEA, but I use the IKEA gateway. Not sure if changing the brand will fix the delay problem, though.

I have some Hue (directly to Homey) which works pretty ok (but obviously expensive).

I also have some IKEA (directly to Homey) they are not that good.
The IKEA are pretty difficult to pair (as you have to be very close to Homey and they frequently prefer connecting to other IKEA products over Homey).
They also lag quite much (possibly due to the number of devices I have?).
For instance I have 3 IKEA bulbs in some of the ceiling lights and setting them “all” does it “one by one” which takes several seconds whats worse is when you want to do two things like dim and set color then you have to go through each iteration one by one which takes a long time.

I also have a single INNR (directly to Homey) plug which seems to work ok, I use it for outdoor light strip so not sure about the latency there.

FIY ( I know this is not ZigBee) I would say I mainly use zigbee because it is cheep (have a ton of xiaomi, and IKEA), z-wave is way better I think mainly as you can mount them behind switches which gives an all out better experience (but at a much higher cost)…