Switching your house on and off

Dear readers,

I have been using Homey since February 2020 and have been building more and more flows and buying more and more smart stuff ever since. Recently I came to a point that I am searching for ‘nice Homey flows’ on Google to get more inspiration on ‘what’s next?’. This inspired me to write down some flows for fellow Homey users, maybe you find them usefull! I hope soo :slight_smile:.

First; sorry for my English. I think you’ll understand what i’m saying, but you might find a lot of typo’s along the story. If you need any more explanation feel free to ask!

House switch explanation
In this topic I am going to explain how I switch my entire home on and off. The idea is that my devices are all turned off and using as less power as possible when we’re not home or sleeping. When the house is switched on, all the lights will respond to my flows and the curtain blinds will go up and down. I use a virtual modus to take care of the flows.

What do you need for this functionality?
The following devices are necessary to complete this tutorial. Maybe there are parts you wish to use for your own, but I write my posts as if you’re going to copy it exactly! :smiley:

1. A Homey (ofcourse :slight_smile:)
  2. A motion detector
  3. The ‘Virtuele Apparaten’ app on Homey by Arjan Kranenburg
  4. Switch on the ‘Location’ functionality in the Homey settings
  5. A virtual button