HomeyDuino @V2.0 NodeMCU ESP8266 Smart doorbell succesfully working

Hi, I just want to point out that contrary to what i read on the forum I have successfully tinkered with NodeMCU ESP8266 on Arduino code and completed to implement a traditional doorbell to become a smart doorbell using Homey V2.0x software. It has been running for almost two weeks without any issues and sends notifications to me through Homey when someone presses the doorbell. Needless to say that a ringer in the house notifies everyone there.
As the code is based on what i came across in Athom’s documentation of HomeyDuino I’m happy to share it hear (please note that I am not a developer and I’m not claiming to have perfect coding). Use it at your own risk, as is. I take no responsibility or liability.

/* Smart doorbell with NodeMCU ESP8266 V1 and HomeyDuino

• The NodeMCU is powered with a 5V 700ma microusb power adapter
  • The doorbell is seperately powered with 9V 1A AC adapter and for safety the 5V active relais should be seperated with an optocoupler
  • In homey goto flows and create a new flow. Create a card Trigger [Boolean] with Tags Value is _onoff in the When section.
  • Create a notification Doorbell Rang with 0 seconds delay in the in the Then section. Don’t forget to save the flow as Doorbell.
    */

#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <WiFiClient.h>
#include <Homey.h>

//WiFi.mode(WIFI_STA); // prevents the softap FaryLink to become active and visible
int Status = 5; //connect the Int of the relay to D1 through the Base (3) of BD139 and 100K resistor from Collector to ground
int sensor = 4; //connect one end of the doorbell push button lead to D2,
//connect a 100K resistor from D2 to positive 3V3,
//connect the other end of the doorbell push button lead to ground.

void wifi() {
WiFi.mode(WIFI_STA); // Stop the FaryLink softAP from becoming active
if (WiFi.status() != WL_CONNECTED) {