Building a New House - Is Homey a Good Fit?

Hi everyone,

I am an IT Pro but not so experienced on home automation. Currently have a Echo Dot working as hub, and a couple of osram lights and smart power plugs to create some scenes.
But now I am building a new house and would like to get some feedback before committing my self to the final home automation solution. My initial plan was to go full Fibaro, including the Hub. But then… I found Homey.

I still plan to use Fibaro Z-Wave Light Switch in every wall light switch and window blinds switch controllers (total of 35 of these in wall switches) and, add to this, use Windows and Doors Sensors, Smoke and Flood Sensors, Motion Sensors and the Keyfob - all from Fibaro as I think it is a reliable z-wave brand (although pricey). I am also plan to use 4 Reolink PoE Cameras for Video surveilance but not sure how to integrate this with a smart hub, though, maybe will keep them on their own ecosystem. Beside Smarphone, I will also have 2 in-wall Android Tablet (1 on each of the 2 floors) to better control and check the house status using “dashboards”. This will be the Core of the home security and automation, maybe a total of 50 Z-Wave devices.

Then will add some other "not so critical devices, such as RGBlightbulbs and led stripes, some smart plugs, etc, from various brands. I don’t intent to use any “wifi” devices, prefer to use Z-Wave and Zigbee, to keep them away from my Wifi network (and dependency).

So would like to get your opinion if a Athom Homey hub (maybe the Pro version?) is a good fit to manage all of these, and if this number of devices is a problem to the hub or not. I need to have a really reliable and stable hub.

I must say that I searched a lot about Homey, but most articles and Youtube video are in a language that I don’t understand, so I might be missing all the beauty of the system.

Thanks on advance for the patience to read and share your opinion with me.

Best wishes.